Discreet Mode is a Wasabi Wallet feature that hides sensitive and critical information from physical observers and allows you to post screenshots without worrying about your privacy.
How to activate/deactivate Discreet Mode
You can activate or deactivate by clicking the Discreet Mode icon in the bottom left corner of the main view.
More information on Discreet Mode
- In Discreet Mode the wallet is still usable, meaning that you can send and receive payments, as well as coinjoin.
- Discreet Mode only masks the surface. This means that when you click to see more Details, some information (which wasn't visible at first) will be shown.
- When hovering over the ### chars with the cursor, the content will be visible for a short amount of time.
- Some justification of design decisions can be seen here.